Well… technically out last night.  My best friend and future #8er Albert and I decided to gastronomically indulge for dinner yesterday evening, but our laziness towards calling in reservations meant we stopped by three restaurants before getting a table!  It was all so yummy, though, so in the end, perhaps it was for the better. :D

Apologies for the bad picture quality; Cafe Zola‘s lighting doesn’t make for the best pictures in the evening. This was half a roasted chicken, of which I could only finish a third; the rest of the plate was made up of mashed potatoes, and roasted veggies (cherry tomatoes, leeks, and asparagus).  Mmmmm…!

Albert got the Ahi Tuna, with sugar snap peas and coconut-cilantro basmati rice!  I tried a bite of the fish–my first time eating tuna ever–and it was… well, fishy.  I’m allergic to a lot of seafood (shrimp, lobster, crab), so most things out of the ocean aren’t really appetizing for me, but if I were a fish person, I think this would be very yummy.

What is your favorite meal to go out for?  I don’t usually indulge in a dinner out, but weekend brunch is almost a regular thing!

